Entrance Exams

CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) Exam

Information security professionals can obtain global credibility by passing the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) test. One of the most prominent credentials in information security is the CISSP, which is provided by (ISC)², the International Information System Security Certification Consortium.CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) Exam


Eligibility Requirements:

Candidates need to have at least five years of professional job experience in the field of information security in order to be able to take the CISSP exam. If you have additional certificates or a related college degree, you can lower this requirement to four years. For individuals who wish to take the exam and become an associate member but do not meet the experience criteria, there is now an Associate of (ISC)² alternative.


The CISSP exam covers eight Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) domains:
a. Security and Risk Management
b. Asset Security
c. Security Architecture and Engineering
d. Communication and Network Security
e. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
f. Security Assessment and Testing
g. Security Operations
h. Software Development Security

Exam Format:

The computer-based CISSP exam consists of 100–150 complex, innovative multiple-choice questions. Examiners have up to three hours to finish the eight domains on it.

Passing Score:

The CISSP exam passing score is calculated by (ISC)2 and is not made available to the general public. As soon as the exam is over, you will know if you passed or failed.

Exam Preparation:

Because of the extensive and in-depth nature of the course of study, CISSP exam preparation is important. A lot of candidates prepare with study materials, mock exams, and training programs. Official study materials and resources are also available from (ISC) . Developing a strong grasp of the CBK domains is crucial because the questions can be difficult.

Requirements for Continuing Professional Education (CPE):

In order to keep their certification, holders of the CISSP certification must accrue CPE credits. As a result, security experts are encouraged to keep up their professional development.


The three-year validity of CISSP certification is observed. You have to pay a renewal fee and accrue a particular amount of CPE credits in order to renew it. To become recertified, you can also retake the CISSP exam.


The industry regards the CISSP certification with great esteem and recognition. Employers frequently demand or prefer it for a variety of professions, including security consultants, managers, auditors, and architects. It shows a dedication to information security. A CISSP certification may result in better wages and employment options.

Exam Date

  • From November 1–November 30, 2023, get your exam voucher with Peace of Mind Protection. Within seven days, you will receive your exam voucher code.
    Enroll and take the test by December 31, 2023. When checking out, enter the exam voucher code.
    Exam retakes are permitted till February 15, 2024, if necessary.

CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) Exam

Visit Official Website For More Info

Related Article


In summary, the CISSP exam is a challenging certification that validates an individual’s expertise in information security. It is a valuable credential for those looking to advance their careers in the field and work in roles related to designing, managing, or assessing the security of information systems. Candidates should invest in thorough preparation and ongoing professional development to maintain their certification.

Write A Comment