Commonwealth Scholarships 2022 Queen Elizabeth

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are one of the most prestigious and sought-after scholarships in the world, offering an all-expenses-paid study at one of the 35 Commonwealth universities with which it has partnered.

The Queen Elizabeth II Scholarships are given to nationals of 16 former British colonial countries (Australia, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, Cyprus, Ghana, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia Malta, Mauritius, New Zealand, and Singapore ). The scholarships are provided based on financial needs. Applicants must be recommended by their government, after which academics at UK institutions will consider them. About a third of all awards are given to public-sector employees, such as teachers and healthcare personnel.

Commonwealth Scholarships 2022 Queen Elizabeth

In this article, you’ll learn about the commonwealth scholarships in 2022.

Read more: 2022 Royal Thailand Government Scholarships


Queen Elizabeth commonwealth scholarships

Since 1965, excellent graduates from universities in more than 60 countries in Africa, Asia, Canada, the Caribbean, Europe, and the Pacific have been awarded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships to pursue postgraduate study in any discipline at any Australian university. For up to three years, each Scholar receives a tax-free stipend of $25,000 AUD every year. Scholarship recipients get a $5,000 AUD award in addition to their stipend, which can be used for study expenditures such as tuition fees or travel expenses. To ensure that you finish your program on time, you must study full-time (40 units) each year and complete your course by December 31st of the third year.

Applications for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for the 2022-2023 intake are now open, offering a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a Commonwealth low- or middle-income country. If you wish to study for a master’s degree with full funding, the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2022/2023 are a great option.

These scholarships are primarily aimed at bright and resourceful students who are motivated to make a good effect in their communities. They’re given a once-in-a-lifetime chance to visit a new country and culture, broaden their horizons, and gain worldwide exposure and experience.

Read more: Scholarships in Australia for International Students without IELTS 2022

Qualification Requirements for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Students from low- and middle-income Commonwealth countries are the primary recipients of this award. The following sections make up the application form:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • A course at the host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents

The statement component of the application consists of three key statements that candidates must supply. The ACU is the acronym for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2022-2023 for Masters Study. Commonwealth Scholarships for Low and Middle-Income Commonwealth Countries.

Read more: Trinity College Dublin and China Scholarship Council are starting a joint scholarship program for 2022

Study Programs in Australia, Canada, and New Zealand Supported by the UK Government

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) is a large international scholarship program administered by ten countries, including Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom. A fully sponsored program allows international students to study in one of these nations and develop vital skills that will help them achieve their long-term career goals. Participants in the QECS program receive tailored professional development in addition to financial assistance throughout their stay through in-country academic or professional support activities such as networking events or workshops. The scholarship is offered to outstanding students from all over the world who have excelled in their prior studies and wish to pursue an undergraduate degree at one of the partnering universities in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, or the United Kingdom.

Application Deadline January 10, 2022

How to Apply

Visit the official website for information on colleges and programs before filling out an online application form for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2022/2023.

Also Please examine the Application Guidance for information on what is required (such as how to write your statement of purpose) and what should be included on the application form itself before you begin your application. Visit the ACU website for additional information.

Read more: Best Colleges in Albany You Should Apply